The 2012 GreenGov Symposium is presented by the White House Council on Environmental Quality (CEQ) and the Association of Climate Change Officers (ACCO).  This year's program will be held Sept. 24-26, 2012 at the Marriott Wardman Park Hotel in Washington, DC.

Home             Contact             EO 13514             CEQ

September 24-26, 2012
Marriott Wardman Park Hotel (Washington, DC)


  About GreenGov     Sponsorship & Exhibition     Travel & Lodging     Registration & Participation     Program & Schedules

Register Now!

Important Updates
> On-Site Registration Open
> Bloomberg BNA to Broadcast 8 GreenGov Sessions via Web
> Plenary Speakears Announced
> Blog: Delivering Energy Savings to Taxpayers
> Session Descriptions and Speaker Bios Posted
> Blog: Federal Buildings Leading by Example
> September 26 Post-Symposium Activities Announced
> Lodging Reservations Deadline Extended

Volunteer Application Posted

Plenary Speakers

CEQ Chair
Nancy Sutley

Federal Environmental Executive
Jonathan Powers

Secretary of the Navy
Ray Mabus

EPA Administrator
Lisa Jackson

Secretary of Agriculture
Tom Vilsack

ACCO Executive Director
Daniel Kreeger

Representative Speakers

Representative speakers from the more than 250+ already confirmed for this year's event include:

  • Tom Armstrong -- Executive Director, U.S. Global Change Research Program
  • Vicki Arroyo -- Executive Director, Georgetown Climate Center, Georgetown University Law Center
  • Gavin Bloch -- Chief Asset Officer, U.S. General Services Administration
  • Wendell Brase -- Vice Chancellor, Administrative and Business Services, UC Irvine
  • Kateri Callahan -- President, Alliance to Save Energy
  • John Conger -- Assistant Deputy Under Secretary of Defense Installations & Environment, U.S. Department of Defense
  • Dan Delurey -- President, Demand Response and Smart Grid Coalition
  • Olga Dominguez -- Assistant Administrator, Office of Strategic Infrastructure & Senior Sustainability Officer, U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration
  • Brodi Fontenot -- Deputy Assistant Secretary for Administration & Senior Sustainability Officer, U.S. Department of Transportation
  • Jon Freedman -- Global Government Relations Leader, GE Power & Water, Water & Process Technologies
  • Nancy Gillis -- Director, Federal Supply Chain Emissions PMO, U.S. General Services Administration
  • Jim Gowen -- Chief Sustainability Officer, Verizon
  • Jonathan Greenblatt -- Special Assistant to the President and Director, Office of Social Innovation & Civic Participation, White Office of Social Innovation
  • Katherine Hammack -- Assistant Secretary of the Army for Installations, Energy and Environment (ASA IE&E), U.S. Army
  • Stephen Harper -- Global Director, Environmental and Energy Policy, Intel Corporation
  • Heather Henriksen -- Director of Sustainability, Harvard University
  • Kathleen Hogan - Deputy Assistant Secretary for Energy Efficiency, U.S. Department of Energy
  • Lou Hutchinson -- Vice President, Public Sector & Energy Efficiency, Constellation
  • Kathy Jacobs -- Assistant Director for Climate Assessment and Adaptation, White House Office of Science and Technology Policy
  • Lawrence Jones -- Vice President Grid Regulatory Affairs, Policy and Industrial Relations, Alstom
  • Kevin Kampschroer -- Director - Office of Federal High Performance Buildings , U.S. General Services Administration
  • Richard Kidd -- Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Army (Energy & Sustainability), U.S. Army
  • Cliff Majersik -- Executive Director, Institute for Market Transformation
  • Jeff Marqusee -- Executive Director, SERDP/ESTCP, U.S. Department of Defense
  • Dennis McGinn -- President, American Council on Renewable Energy
  • Gwen Migita -- Vice President, Sustainability & Community Affairs, Caesars Entertainment
  • Steve Nicholas -- Vice President of US Climate & Environmental Programs, Institute for Sustainable Communities
  • Melanie Nutter -- Director, San Francisco Department of the Environment
  • Todd Park -- Assistant to the President and Chief Technology Officer, White House Office of Science and Technology Policy
  • Valerie Patrick -- Sustainability Coordinator, Bayer Corporation
  • Tom Perrigo -- Sustainability Officer, City of Las Vegas
  • Edwin Pinero -- Executive Vice President and Chief Sustainability Officer, Veolia Water Americas
  • Curtis Ravenel -- Global Head, Sustainability Group, Bloomberg
  • Eleni Reed -- Chief Greening Officer, U.S. General Services Administration
  • Josh Silverman -- Director, Office of Sustainability Support, U.S. Department of Energy
  • Nick Sinai -- Senior Advisor, White House Office of Science and Technology Policy
  • Diane Sullivan -- Lead Sustainability Planner, National Capital Planning Commission
  • Susi Torriente -- Assistant City Manager, City of Fort Lauderdale
  • Peter Tseronis -- Chief Technology Officer, U.S. Department of Energy
  • Kathleen Turco -- Associate Administrator, Office of Government-wide Policy, U.S. General Services Administration
  • Tim Unruh -- Program Manager for the Federal Energy Management Program, U.S. Department of Energy

Click here to see complete program agenda.






The following organizations will be exhibiting at the 2012 GreenGov Symposium:

  • Abraxas Energy Consulting
  • AEA-Project Performance Corporation
  • Alfred Benesch & Company
  • Alliance to Save Energy
  • American Public University System
  • Arizona State University
  • Association of Climate Change Officers
  • Black & Veatch
  • Bloomberg BNA
  • Concurrent Technologies Corporation
  • Constellation
  • Defense Logistics Agency
  • Dell
  • Deloitte
  • Eastern Research Group (ERG)
  • Environmental Defense Fund
  • FedCenter
  • First Environment
  • FMYI
  • Fujitsu Computer Products of America, Inc.
  • GAF Materials Corporation
  • Graybar Electric Company, Inc.
  • Green Building Initiative
  • Institute for Sustainable Communities
  • Lutron Electronics
  • Marymount University
  • McKenna Long & Aldridge LLP
  • National Defense Industrial Association
  • Northrop Grumman
  • Philips Lighting
  • PwC
  • Reynolds, Smith & Hill, Inc. (RS&H)
  • SAGE Electrochromics, Inc.
  • Schneider Electric
  • SCS Global Services
  • Solid Waste Solutions Corp.
  • Sony Electronics, Inc.
  • SPARC 520
  • Sprint
  • Sustainable Forestry Initiative
  • Tellevate
  • Thompson & Little, Inc.
  • TRI Industries
  • U.S. Green Building Council
  • United Soybean Board
  • URS Corporation
  • Ventex Inc.
  • Vermont Law School
  • Waste Management
  • Watersmart Technology
  • Zipcar








Any sponsorship or advertisements appearing in these materials do not imply endorsement, recommendation,
or favor by the United States Government or the White House Council on Environmental Quality.

Copyright 2011-2012. All rights reserved.